Active Dogz

It’s nearing that time again, when ticks are becomming more present. Living on the East Coast and being surrounded by bush means I need to check my dogs over daily.

Below are detailed descriptions and pictures showing the stages of the 3 main types of ticks found in Australia, examine each one carefully as the Paralysis Tick and Bush Tick can often be confused.

A product that I love to use and swear by, not only during the hotter months but all year round, is the Preventic collar by Virbac. I have found that whilst my dogs are wearing Preventic, ticks find it more difficult to attach and feed off them. If there is a tick present I usually find it crawling on the top of their head or around their face. I have 2 very active dogs who love to play in the water so I simply remove the collar before they get wet and place it…

View original post 59 more words

Leave a comment

